Sashiko Repair in TOAST Shops

Extend the use of your valued clothes with sashiko repair inspired by the traditional Japanese practice of reworking and repairing textiles through piecing, patching and stitching to give them new life.

Bring your TOAST garment into a shop to learn the art of repair with Molly Martin. Molly is a professional hand repairer for broken garments. She uses traditional hand sewing techniques including the Japanese Sashiko stitch to create patching work which reinforces fragile and delicate fabrics to form a stronger piece of worn and cherished clothing. Molly will be visiting each of our shops over the next few months.

Bath | Sat 15th September (11-5pm)

Brighton | Sat 1st September (11-5pm)

Cambridge | Sat 6th October (11-5pm)

Cheltenham | Sat 25th August (11-5pm)

Harrogate | Sat 11th August (11-5pm)

Kilver Court | Mon 17th September (11-5pm)

Llandeilo | Sat 22nd September (11-5pm)

London, Islington | Tue 31st July (12-6pm)

London, Marylebone | Tues 24th July (12-6pm)

London, Hampstead | Fri 7th September (12-6pm)

London, Notting Hill | Sat 8th September (11-5pm)

London, Kings Rd | Sat 13th October (11-5pm)

Oxford | Sat 20th October (11-5pm)

To secure an appointment to have your garment repaired by Molly for free, please register your interest below. Please note, some repairs may not be possible to fix on the day - Molly will be able to provide a cost and time frame to repair.

Alternatively, if you would like to observe and learn some of Molly’s repair techniques, please drop in at one of the above times.











Sub-Total: USD 0.00

VIEW SHOPPING BAG CHECKOUT
Close

Delivery to your chosen country

Choose your delivery country

Continue

The items in your bag will be transferred to the currency of your selected country. The items that are not available for delivery in your selected country will be removed from your bag.

Close

Welcome to TOAST

Your delivery country is currently

All prices are in USD
We offer flat rate delivery to Australia for USD 16.50

Shop
Continue

The items in your bag will be transferred to the currency of your selected country. The items that are not available for delivery in your selected country will be removed from your bag.